Topic: New courses for Neverputt

Does anyone have any new courses for Neverputt???

Re: New courses for Neverputt

Have you seen my 3-hole course? (It's downloadable on this forum!)

It the it's level set: http://neverforum.com/fmpbo/viewtopic.php?id=2922
6/19/17: a bit of help needed here, plz: http://neverforum.com/fmpbo/viewtopic.php?id=2988
avatar drawn with ANVIL-1000MD (c) and scaled down with GIMP
にほんご べんきょう する。 (i am studying japanese)

3 (edited by Intelp4 2012-04-30 23:23:00)

Could you make some more please!!!, make big courses, I love big courses.

I have about 4 holes, see in level contributions Freeland (it's a neverball set) but while you are reading posts you can see a downloadable neverputt set.

~DEV

Could you please link me to the download, thanks.

is not an unified set, are single maps! you can't download

~DEV

maybe i could make some other maps soon... i think i have the time to do this in the weekend

~DEV

That would be awesome.

I wish I could map out new courses but just can't understand how to.

It's very simple:
you need an editor, GTKRadiant or NetRadiant, and to learn a simple programming language. You can find information about coding here and about editor (fi geometry) here. Info about installation of Radiant here.

~DEV

It really isn't painfully difficult once you've installed radiant and begin playing around with it.  I remember thinking: "hmmm,  this is like playing with big lego blocks on the computer."   or something...  smile 

Of course you must remember it's like anything else you build from the ground up, whether its a car, a tool shed in the backyard, or even something virtual, such as putt putt holes in a computer game.  The quality and appeal of your course is very much related to how much time and effort you put into it.  If you think you're going to throw an 18 hole course together over the next few days, think again.